FEF13covercropAfter some delay, there is news…

First, the strange old AnXpm EP is now available as a split 12″ MLP with Symphonia Sacrosancta Phasmatum. Further details at the label’s homepage (Barghest).

Second, Hammemit’s “The Ghastliere Morrowe” EP is now available as a professionally yet still lovingly printed cassette. Further details at the label’s homepage (Fort Evil Fruit).

“The Ghastliere Morrowe” also received high praise at Worm Gear zine, the veteran underground/experimental music magazine; “Among my music collection is a small gathering of recordings that I refer to as “albums that ruin other music for me”. These are the few albums that I would, without hesitation, give up the entirety of the rest of my records for if I had to make the choice. Every one of them is impressive for the unique and vital craft of the music contained within, but what makes them so truly special is their ability to deeply move me on a personal level. Listening to them affirms for me the actual potential of music; not as mere entertainment or a distraction to fill up time and stimulate the senses on a superficial level, but rather as a form of expression that can stir those primordial and essential parts of our deepest selves that lie buried and inaccessible in everyday life. Now that The Ghastliere Morrowe has finally been unveiled at a reasonable price by Fort Evil Fruit, I think that I am comfortable initiating Hammemit’s discography into that shrine of sacred albums.”  Click here for the full review.

Finally, English record label Glorious North was pleased to make it known that a copy of Emit’s “Spectre Music of an Antiquary” has been archived for posterity by the British Library, where it shall doubtless dwell in obscurity for centuries to come…

